My thoughts* on ACIM Urtext Lesson 101, for April 10, 2024. God’s Will for me is perfect happiness.

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons
5 min readApr 13, 2024

God’s Will for me is perfect happiness.

* We may have happiness ONLY by accepting the Atonement which sees the entire Sonship’s innocence AND freedom before/Within God.

1. Today we will continue with the theme of happiness. ²This is a key idea in understanding what salvation means. ³You still believe it asks for suffering as penance for your “sins.” ⁴This is not so. ⁵Yet you must think it so while you believe that sin is real, and that God’s Son can sin.

* It is often having our fill of suffering that brings us to the Atonement according to Jesus.

* Chelan Harkin is a young mystical poet who is redefining suffering as a way to get to the sacred. Embracing our pain and getting to the core of it to reveal the essence of God that lies beneath it all. I agree with her wholeheartedly and I do not believe that this idea counteracts what Jesus is teaching us in A Course in Miracles.

* This is a recent post of hers:

11 April 2024

As I meditate I essentially come back to two primary inner dynamics — a desire to feel and stay and fully enter whatever emotions are in me and taste a broader unknown through those doors or be swayed by a fearful, enabling part of my mind that says something like, “no, you couldn’t possibly go into that emotional density, darkness, intensity, horror! Let me present you with…

--

--

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons

Atonement, His (Christ’s) Story, Three Temptations: Addiction, Power-Hunger, and Depression, “Seeing” Truth in the “Unseen”, Living Above the Chaos C U there :)