My thoughts* on ACIM Urtext Lesson 320 for 16 November 2023. Our Focus Needs to Be On Seeing God

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons
3 min readNov 17, 2023

--

My Father gives all power unto me.

* Absolutely. Be careful how you choose to understand this though.

* ONLY in acknowledging His Supremacy can we manifest His Power because otherwise, we are not seeing that He is the ALL that we could EVER BE and we would be tempted to adopt the idea of “separation” with its many faces.

1. The Son of God is limitless.

* There is no end to Him, nor will there ever be.

* This refers to any demographic that you want to express Him by; form, thought, function, and so forth.

²There are no limits on his strength, his peace, his joy, nor any attributes his Father gave in his creation.

* Yep.

³What he wills with his Creator and Redeemer must be done.

* Argh! This is TOO MUSHED UP for my taste. Yet, IF you really look at it, the Creator is the Father. And it IS SAYING that the Creator is also our REDEEMER which is VERY SPOT ON!

⁴His holy will can never be denied, because his Father shines upon his mind, and lays before it all the strength and love in earth and Heaven.

* This is YOU and ME that he is speaking of. Our will can never be denied. “…because his Father shines upon his mind, and lays before it all the strength and love in earth and Heaven.” Now, if that is not enough to titillate into ecstasy, I do not know what is!

⁵I am he to whom all this is given.

* I am the Son of God, as is “the rest of ME in ALL of Creation.”

* Do not get too frustrated with the process or stories that will take us each to this understanding. This IS the truth, and that is what matters.

⁶I am he in whom the power of my Father’s Will abides.

* And no error will change this. We will be guided and blessed all along the way. No matter what judgments the mortality/death-craving ego would place on the Son.

2. Your Will can do all things in me, and then extend to all the world as well through me.

* This is the POWER of the individual fractal of the Son of God.

²There is no limit on Your Will. (* Father’s/God’s)

³And so all power has been given to Your Son.

* Raising the body to life is one thing. Raising the Consciousness to Eternal Life is another.

* It is doable. God Said so!

(ACIM, W-320.1:1–2:3)

My Father gives all power unto me.

1. The Son of God is limitless. ²There are no limits on his strength, his peace, his joy, nor any attributes his Father gave in his creation. ³What he wills with his Creator and Redeemer must be done. ⁴His holy will can never be denied, because his Father shines upon his mind, and lays before it all the strength and love in earth and Heaven. ⁵I am he to whom all this is given. ⁶I am he in whom the power of my Father’s Will abides.

2. Your Will can do all things in me, and then extend to all the world as well through me. ²There is no limit on Your Will. ³And so all power has been given to Your Son.

(ACIM, W-320.1:1–2:3)

Till next time, God bless, debi.

--

--

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons

Atonement, His (Christ’s) Story, Three Temptations: Addiction, Power-Hunger, and Depression, “Seeing” Truth in the “Unseen”, Living Above the Chaos C U there :)