My thoughts* on ACIM Urtext Lesson 334 for 30 November 2023. Today I claim the gifts forgiveness gives.

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons
4 min readDec 2, 2023

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Today I claim the gifts forgiveness gives.

* YES, however it may take you time to “grow into them.”

1. I will not wait another day to find the treasures that my Father offers me.

* YES. Do not delay. It only adds to the burden of us all. ~ Yeah, I know there is NO Real burden but that does not mean that it does not HURT as long as we all get to experience the fabrication of the frightened ego.

* It is like getting caught in a haunted house or a scary movie! Do we really want to do this ANY longer than necessary?

²Illusions are all vain, and dreams are gone even while they are woven out of thoughts that rest on false perceptions.

* THIS MEANS THAT ANYTHING OUTSIDE OF GOD’S PRESENCE, WILL, AND MIND IS SIMPLY NOT REAL.

³Let me not accept such meager gifts again today.

⁴God’s Voice is offering the peace of God to all who hear and choose to follow Him.

⁵This is my choice today.

* Do NOT get hung up on the time. Choose to believe in God and the ability of the Holy Spirit to guide you. ~ Be aware that not every inner voice is that of the Spirit of God. Discernment comes with commitment to know God’s Will.

⁶And so I go to find the treasures God has given me.

* This sounds like “WE” do something when really it is living our lives day by day and listening for the Will of God that will be revealed to us as we learn to open our spiritual eyes and ears to hear it.

2. I seek but the eternal.

* Amen.

²For Your Son can be content with nothing less than this.

* Eternal Life is possible NOW. ~ But that is NOT the end of learning. The joy just grows and grows as confirmation after confirmation comes your way. This has been my experience anyhow.

³What, then, can be his solace but what You are offering to his bewildered mind and frightened heart, to give him certainty and bring him peace?

* THIS gives me the definition of the frightened ego that I speak of through the Course material today. “Bewildered, IE. Confused mind. And frightened heart. It does not speak of “killing off” the ego or “individual” but rather calming him. I like the term “gentling” as it is used in terms of training a frightened horse (herd/prey animal) to trust a human.

⁴Today I would behold my brother sinless.

⁵This Your Will for me, for so will I behold my sinlessness.

* Of course! And in this state of mind, I am teachable!!! That means that I am able to learn from my mistakes!!!

(ACIM, W-334.1:1–2:5)

Today I claim the gifts forgiveness gives.

1. I will not wait another day to find the treasures that my Father offers me. ²Illusions are all vain, and dreams are gone even while they are woven out of thoughts that rest on false perceptions. ³Let me not accept such meager gifts again today. ⁴God’s Voice is offering the peace of God to all who hear and choose to follow Him. ⁵This is my choice today. ⁶And so I go to find the treasures God has given me.

2. I seek but the eternal. ²For Your Son can be content with nothing less than this. ³What, then, can be his solace but what You are offering to his bewildered mind and frightened heart, to give him certainty and bring him peace? ⁴Today I would behold my brother sinless. ⁵This Your Will for me, for so will I behold my sinlessness.

(ACIM, W-334.1:1–2:5)

* My avatar pic: I Love you because I see you as Love for nothing else is REAL.

Till next time, God bless, debi.

--

--

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons

Atonement, His (Christ’s) Story, Three Temptations: Addiction, Power-Hunger, and Depression, “Seeing” Truth in the “Unseen”, Living Above the Chaos C U there :)