Well Done, Lucifer and Netflix! Bravo!!!

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons
2 min readSep 15, 2021

No spoiler alert is necessary. Only accolades for a job well done and my personal review.

It is the finest use of modern cinematic technology and directing that I have ever seen on topics that I hold very dear to my heart! In fact, the more bizarre the idea the more welcome! With just the right amount of “T” and “A”.
*Yeah, I said that, haha!

Photo by Naveen Kumar on Unsplash

I do not know all the terminology for the field of movie-making to do this justice, but as a layperson, I know what I like!

The way that they are able to take delightfully mundane yet universal concepts and make them “hot” and “palatable” in a fun, irreverent way is remarkable!

I saw that they got an Emmy nomination which is well deserved, I must say!

The character development is phenomenal!
They draw you in and are so damn likable and relatable it is, well, a job well done!

One-liners and keywords make my heart leap at the idea that we are even discussing them!

The music and choreography, in the acting and the dancing, wow!

--

--

Debra (Debi) Yvonne Simmons

Atonement, His (Christ’s) Story, Three Temptations: Addiction, Power-Hunger, and Depression, “Seeing” Truth in the “Unseen”, Living Above the Chaos C U there :)